the clubhouse

© Hickling Broad Sailing Club 2020

Club Committee 2019-2020

The club committee are here to help you both on and off the water. The committee is made up of club members who give their time voluntarily to ensure our club runs smoothly. If you need to contact anybody on the committee then email us at  In addition to the committee members listed below, there are many unsung heroes who give many hours of their time to help the club directly and indirectly throughout the year. If you would like to become involved in the running of the club, we would love to hear from you via the email address above.

Glenn Barker


Glenn Barker

Hon. Sailing Sec.

Malcolm Mellor

Malcolm Mellor Delyth Crook

Hon. Secretary
Delyth Crook

Stefania Giangregorio

Training Coordinator

Jane Reeds

Rob Hemmin

Security &

Rob Hemmin

Club Boats

Richard Beach

Richard Beech

Hon. Treasurer

Robert Hawkins

Julian Jefferies


Julian Jefferies

Vice Commodore

Chris Larter

Chris Larter

Berthing Master

David Maisey

David Maisey

Social Events
Jo Ling

Jo Ling Delyth Crook

Committee Member

Tony Aldous

Rear Commodore

Chris Ling

Claire Neave Stefania Giangregorio

Land and Rents Philip Traverso

Stefania Giangregorio

Sailing Senior Instructor

Alan Boughton


Leonie Hughes

Leoni Hughes Claire Neave